Annual Chemistry Banquet

Last night, we held the annual chemistry banquet for all of our seniors, chemistry majors, and TAs.  Plenty of food and fellowship to go around.

Some of the graduating seniors.  From left:  Maddy Trudeau, Jon Gray, Joe Kasper, and Emily Hart.

We are very proud of our seniors.  All of which are continuing their education next year.
Jon Gray - Rutgers University in pursuit of a Ph.D.
Emily Hart - Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis in pursuit of a Ph.D.
Joe Kasper - University of Washington in pursuit of a Ph.D.
James Klimt - Midwestern University in pursuit of a D.O.
Maddy Trudeau - Taylor University in pursuit of a Masters of Arts in Higher Education

We honor many of our students with awards.  Here are this year's recipients:

Outstanding Chemistry Award - Joe Kasper
Outstanding Chemistry Thesis Award - Emily Hart

Outstanding Research Award - Emily Hart
Outstanding Physical Chemist Award - Joe Kasper
Outstanding Inorganic Chemist Award - Marissa Kneer
Outstanding Future Applications Chemist - Jon Gray
Leadership Award - Maddy Trudeau
Service to the Department Award - James Klimt

Check out the Awards tab at the top to see previous years' recipients.